set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

If Monday night was fillet mignon, Tuesday night was "What else is in the fridge?"

[2006-07-20] @ [9:58 p.m.]

It is a early birthday gift from my mom because I plan on using it when I get to school. I wanted fish last year since that is the only pet were allowed in the dorms. Well, when I was little, I had a hermit crab I accidentally forgot to feed and it died. My cat is still alive (joking). But my mom got me USB powered fish tank with two "life-like" tropical fish. Dad has named them Nemo and Primo.

Original, yes.

At least they won't die, don't require feeding, or walking. Or cleaning.

Yet the second day of not working was fun. I cleaned or at least started a long process of cleaning and getting my stuff together before I go back to Uni. So long as I stop buying stuff on a regular basis. Small stuff like food and gas. I mean, I think I make this tank of gas last. Especially at $2.97 a gallon in my area. I ream in used to be around $1.50... back in the day.

Gah, I extravagate my age. I mean, I'll only be nineteen in two more months. It is not like the end of the world and I gotten wrinkles... though I think I may have had my first grey hair a few months ago. The next thing I know I'll be dying my hair trying to hide my age though I get mistaken for being sixteen or fifteen a lot. I guess that compliment will pay off when I am forty.

But enough of my fears of growing old. My plans of going to beach this week with my days off have quickly vanished into the air. I decided not to go tomorrow because I can't stand making my mom paranoid of something horrific happen to me. So instead there is a battle of acoustics going on at Java tomorrow which looks promising, if not I get to hear a free concert.

And with the weekend, I get to go to my Grandparents home up in Springfield, VA, another thing I look forward too but it seems I have run out of things to type about tonight.

Soccer is still the summer obsession and I miss the World Cup.

Till tomorrow.

Cheers.

*Quote came from a list of quotes from The Daily Show at IMDB.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage