set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I ran into two drunk girls trying to climb up to the roof last night.

[2006-09-10] @ [10:39 p.m.]

I came to a realization in less than an hour.

I won't get any homework done till I write a proper update because I am oogling over the new layout, which still isn't perfect (as I am with any thing I create/design) but it is darn pretty to look at.

Please tell me how it looks in your browser (thank you goes already to John for doing so). I designed to look decent in Firefox (download it!) and IE. My screen resolution is 1280x800. I know it looks a little off to the side, I did the purposely for the moment in case some one with 800x600 screen resolution stumbles upon my lovely diary. I'll fix it later this week. Once I get the chance.

I've also revamped my extras page. Tell me if you like it too! Thank ye!

Anyways, like I said, I won't get any studying done till I do a proper update.

So what is there to talk about you ask? I survived the first week of hell for sophomore year of college. I worked my butt off Tuesday through Friday morning and didn't give a damn Friday till tonight. I had my first Public Speaking speech Thursday and I felt I did pretty well.

Normally I stutter, speak too softly, and I am under time when I have a time limit. I was all the opposite of those. Someone actually commented I was too loud. Well, that is better than being as quite as a mouse? At least an improvement.

Yeah, but school has been keeping me busy and outta of trouble or any wild frat parties.

Another realization has come to me in such a short period of time.

My entries are fragmented like the thoughts that come in a persons mind in a series of thoughts. There is no real transition, just points and thoughts. Would this be stream of conscious? Supposedly in English 206 we are reading The Sorrows of Young Werther by Johann Wolfgang von Goethe that supposedly started that style of writing. It is about a young man driven to suicide over a sad love affair. Cheerful, isn't it? /sarcastic remark

Seeing as this is about as a proper entry this will be tonight, I am going to study till I fall asleep or get real tired. I do have a test in Italian tomorrow and a lap report due Tuesday, I am off to work on that a bit.

Cheers.

P.S. The title is a fragment of a conversation caught while walking out of the dorm this evening.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage