set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Aside from the beating citiation styles, what else have you accomplished today?

[2006-09-11] @ [10:57 p.m.]

Firstly, thanks to those who left notes concerning the new layout. I do try to make it pretty for everyone's eyes and not just mine.

Lab reports are a pain to write. This is probably due to the fact I haven't figured out the 'formula' to the madness of writing one. That is why I am an English major. I've figured out the method to writing a paper. I had to fight the urge to cite my sources MLA style with a plank of wood with a rusty nail in it.

The thing is with a first assignment in a class, you never know how the grading is going to be or what the professor is looking for. This is the case of my lab report. I have no idea how the professor will grade and I only have a vague idea what this is supposed to look like.

So the lesson of this little story? Hope you did your best according to your knowledge, hope you don't fail, and work harder next time.

Yet other than that, today was a Monday. I woke up not wanting to get out of bed this morning due to the feather pad and clean jersey sheets I have on the bed. Also it has been reasonably cool as of late. Hoodie weather. That is also nice.

Tomorrow is one of those days were I have a bright and early morning class and a late at night class. Both things are not my forte in liberal arts. I thought I could handle having morning classes and that it would make things a lot simpler. It is more a pain in the butt to drag myself out of bed before a class starts than dealing with it later in the afternoon.

Speaking of classes, is the homework never ending? I just glanced what I have on the schedule for Public Speaking this week. According to the calendar, I have to have a draft of my next speech, based on a historical event that happened on my birthday. Not much happened on my birthday, aside from me being born. We are meant to speak on a subject other than our own births.

Well, I take that back because This Day in History has some interesting stuff that might be able to use. The Western Roman Empire fell to the Barbarians and the Japanese surrendered on Wake Island. Think that could make an interesting speech? I know that the fall of the Western Roman Empire probably would interesting since it altered the course of Western Civilization.

Now, since I have thoroughly resisted my urge to cite MLA a plank with rusted nail in it and did a bit of thinking (not complaining), I think it is time to go to bed.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage