set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

An interlude to the first week off.

[2007-05-11] @ [11:45 p.m.]

I hate wearing shorts. When I wear shorts, you know the humidity is bad and it is hot and sticky. I had to find an old pair of my gym shorts from high school to run around in tonight because I don't own many shorts.

Anyways, so I haven't updated in about a week. Reason being is that nothing much is going on. I've taken this past week to off to pretty much take it easy from the world and exams. By now though, I'm crawling off the walls (yet again), easily bored, and not easily amused.

I still don't have a steady temporary job and I am still trying to resist applying to the big, mean corporations though I am hoping to have something by the end of next week to work along the uncertain job with Atlas (there's no hours available last I checked). So thinking, listing, and some more thinking about jobs is what I have been doing too.

And reading. I've been reading.

So it's short but I really haven't much to say. Till later.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage