set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Up for grabs...again.

[2007-05-14] @ [9:57 p.m.]

I went to Barnes and Noble tonight to mull over my thoughts and learn about Italian literary theroy. I found this relaxing. Most people would find it to be just work, but I found it relaxing. Maybe because it is routine...performing research on literature like I do when I am at college. It is also something that I enjoy. This helps too.

I was/am contemplating a job offer.

So I turned in an application and got a job offer at a pub as a waitress working nightshifts. I lose my weekends and about two days out of the main work week. I would work from about six or seven at night till about two in the morning, maybe leave and be home before three a.m. I'm considering taking it. I'll sleep on it tonight and have a final decsion tomorrow but honestly, I'm all ready leaning towards the idea because it is something different, a good learning experience, and secretly, I've always wanted to experience what is like working in a pub.

During my mulling over of thoughts admists researching Italian literature theroy, I found my pros outweighed my cons. I still have tonight to sleep on it and I won't have a final decsion tomorrow evening. Thought I would share the news. I never expected to get a job offer so quickly.

Till then, I am off. Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage