set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

More adventures in cooking!

[2007-09-29] @ [12:53 p.m.]

I discovered one of the world's best, amazing web sites on the web. Seriously, I don't know why I haven't discovered this earlier. The Offical Ramen Homepage. They have hundreds of recipes just for Ramen.

Since moving off campus, I know how to cook but often don't do it with the lack of time constraints and money. (Need to watch those pennies). So like many college students before me, I have learned about Ramen. I really didn't get into it until last year. Now I've found these little packs of ramen, six for a buck. How can I pass that up? Especially since ramen has become a staple in my diet which consists of cereal, sandwiches, ramen, and the going out to lunch at either Tropical Smoothie or Subway three days a week. Which basically translates to sandwhichs. So...cereal, sandwiches, and ramen. And energy drinks and coffee. I forgot that. Energy drinks and coffee.

Not very original and after a month of the stuff, it gets old quickly requiring the use of other things to make it less ordinary. For instance, I've considered throwing pomegranate seeds in my Special K cereal but those seeds sink. So that leaves Ramen and the sandwiches.

Last night, I cooked up a hamburger on the George Foreman grill, threw it with beef ramen along with parsley, olive oil, Tabasco, Parmesan cheese and ketchup. I'm sure that sounds very disgusting to you but that was the best batch of throw whatever I have in there. Tonight I am going to try egg and whatever else I have. My stomach is going to hate me.

I need to buy Mac and Cheese. I also need to get a head start on my homework.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage