set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Same day. Just getting chased by my car again.

[2008-03-01] @ [5:48 p.m.]

music: Within Temptation - Enter

My last entry was despairing to say nicely. It was more of a emoish-rant at best with the vagueness of complaining. I have a tendency to censor myself a lot in my personal writings for a number of reasons. I have a hard time being completely honest with myself might be a better term to put it. It sounds silly. Okay. No problems there.


So this semester keeps chugging along. I am eagerly counting down the seconds, attempting to crawl off the walls because I have yet to master the skill, trying to drag myself through my work and bring myself to start studying for two midterms as well as starting papers. I have two sentences written for one, only five more pages to go.

At this point, I have a year left of undergrad study. I was browsing the classes for next semester, sadden to see a lack of interesting electives to take. I have three more classes for my major with eight more classes to finish out the required credits of graduation and electives. I know I should take something that I can use and be bored with, like economics. That stuff doesn't interest me. It might put me to sleep and then my grades will suffer because of it. I have choices but I want to take something that I would enjoy. Also, looking at classes means I need to start looking into graduate schools if I'm super serious about going after a Master in English (or Literature). I'm looking at a school in North Carolina and about four others in Virginia. I don't know if I have what it takes but I can always hope. If I want to something, I need to go after it.

I'm babbling. At this point in the semester, it feels difficult to keep track of time anymore. I mean, yesterday was February 29th. That threw the world so much out of balance, it caused 2008 to be a day longer. It's unnatural because February was a day longer but today is Aragorn's birthday. Little Lord of the Rings geek for you.

Something I haven't done in the longest time is just write. I have my super long story quickly becoming a novel and I do work on that, but I love to write little two page stories that is just a moment in some character's life. I used to do that a lot in high school, especially when I used to have trouble sleeping.

I'm going to make dinner now and try to write some of a paper before the end of tonight.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage