set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I'm not a zombie, only sleep deprived.

[2008-10-16] @ [5:37 a.m.]

music Milla - Rocket Collecting

These past few nights I haven't been sleeping too well. I've been having trouble falling asleep and staying asleep. I've been waking up too early or oversleeping. I dreamed of smoke detector this morning. I do have to run to the office of my landpeople and ask them to take a look at it because I don't know how it works and the building inspectors will be coming and might randomly select apartment to make sure stuff is working, like smoke detectors. Knowing my luck that would happen. At the same time, it never hurts to have a functioning smoke detector. At the same time, I don't think my roommates would do it. Their philosophy, if it ain't broken, don't fix it. Most times, I have to go to the office and report little things for a maintenance call.

Other than that, really nothing going on this early. I'm tired, trying to write a rough draft or at least some of it that I failed miserably at last night. I don't think I'm going to get very far today, or at least try to get a partial outline. That is the new goal. I'm so tired right now.

Today is going to be another long day. Hell, these past three days have been longer since I haven't been sleep well this past week. I'm tired. Yesterday when I was walking past the office of one of my professors and she called me in real quickly. I had no idea what about and imagine my surprise when she asked if I was feeling all right. I asked why. She said that Tuesday during class I wasn't as active as I usually am in discussion and wanted to make sure everything was okay. Wow. I must've been really out of on Tuesday for her to notice.

Today will probably be the same. It's almost six. I'm going to say screw it to trying to write an entire rough draft. I'm not in the right mode of mind, if I did try it, it would be horrible. A rough draft is still a rough draft with some thought.

Hopefully today will be easy.

Till then, cheers.

Edit @ 745am: one my friends had linked to this video on her away message on google talk. I think it is quickly become my philosophy this week. A home made music video to the song Barenaked Ladies - Who Needs Sleep?


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage