set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Why is the rum gone?

[2009-02-19] @ [9:08 p.m.]

music Can You Hear Me? - Rezophonic

I just finally checked the status of one of my graduate school applications. According to it, one of my professors hasn't submitted his application. I shall deal with this on Monday. But come high or hell water, I will be in a grad school working towards my masters degree in English (literature). And then my doctorate degree in comparative literature. And then, the world!

God, I love my laptop. And that little icon. It's my 'kick ass and take names' icon. I use it when I feel cocky or optimistic like I do now.

I ran into a snag with one of my applications, yet again with ODU. I still have time. It'll get sorted out. I will get into a graduate school. I will get my masters. I will get admitted into a doctoral program.

If's funny. I got to keep telling myself this stuff, no matter how redundant it is, in order to believe it. I'm extremely weird like that. Not giving up on my dreams.

What's even weirder is actually starting to understand James Joyce's Ulysses a second time around. That is just crazy.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage