set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Visual imagery

[2009-11-09] @ [2:27 p.m.]

No amount of caffeine or coffee dripping directly into my veins would be able to save my from my stupor.

I'm tired and feel what consisted of my brain mere days ago is nothing but a pile of ooze. Ooze that is magically not dripping out of my ears because my skull has no holes in it that I am aware of. I really want to just curl up somewhere and slumber for a few hours. But the world waits for no man.

I spent my entire weekend writing. I've spent most of today editing and preparing to progress into writing mode once again. Then the night comes. I'll sit at a desk, either in the library or at my apartment, typing on Minime the netbook because I can't run as many programs on it that will keep me getting distracted.

I will probably fall asleep around midnight, thoughts of papers and plans dancing in my head to wake up the next morning at five to begin the day again.

I tried to make a rhyme but I'm just too tired think clearly. The purpose of this written piece is...

Haven't got one. Just felt rambling right now as I sit in a big comfy chair in Starbucks working.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage