set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Losing Touch on Reality

[2003-03-25] @ [6:15 p.m.]

"Confusing reality... I see myself but it's not really me."

Sorry about not updating on a regular basis. I try to but at days, I don't have anything to write. And at times, I make an attempt to write something. Usually I end up rambling about something completly pointless. I'm sure you have noticed it if you are a daily reader of my wonderful little diary. Often I go really off topic with my incessant little rambling I like to call life.

I'll just do a short summary on the past few days. Sunday I went to the libaray and got a few books, nothing special like. Monday, nothing else happened. Me and Liz were eating lunch out in the courtyard and we notice that there was little field mouse in the bush behind us. We decided to name the little thing Henery Fransico Samuel Paul Call, "Farty Jo" for short. I thought that was really cute and worth a little mention. Today was no different. Long and boring. Good news is that I have no shoulder pain anymore for the time being. The bad news is that allergy season is coming and I'm going to have to deal with that soon. Everyone hates seasonal allergies, thank gooddness it ain't year around. Now that would certainly be a living hell for all.

But I don't have a good topic exactly but it is lying to oneself. Something that I believe that we are all guilty of that in some respects. I mean, I do it daily by dressing in baggy clothies trying to hide my true self. When I was younger, I would get mistaken for a boy at times. I tried to hide the fact I was a girl. But now, I trying to come out to some extent. I still wear the baggy jeans... I can't give those up that easily... but I'm often wearing tighter shirts. I get them at Pac Sun because those are the only tight shirts that I'll wear unless I have to wear other wise. And I daydream a lot so that sometimes alters my perception on reality. One might notice sometimes if you hang around me at the right time. My parents certainly seem to notice. And if you might listen to my talking, also known as ranting and rambling, you'll notice I'm not afraid to admit this. We all lose touch on reality... I do it more often time than others. *grins* Don't think of me being weird cause deep down inside, we all have our own little freak just waiting to get out! Hahaha!


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage