set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Disease, Palm Pilots, and Driving

[2003-05-10] @ [8:57 p.m.]

�I'm so weak and sore.�

It was a long and grueling day this Saturday. All it seemed to be about was disease, death, and palm pilots. I almost forgot driving up town tonight. Let�s just say I am very exhausted and tired and craving sleep. But I�ll type it then go to sleep.

First thing that happened today was that we went to the vet�s to give Spike, Scarlet, and Sprout their shots today. That was unbelievably hot and long. To start it off there was this incredibly crazy dog there that when we instantly got there, the other dog bit Spike! Sprout was just really hyper. Scarlet just stayed quiet except for the occasional meow in the cat carrier. Mom got at mad at me because everything was really hectic. It also seems that Sprout has heartworms and that really spooked mom. It reminded her of grandma. Lately it just seems to be nothing but disease and death.

Then mom got her new digital camera today and needed a memory card. So we went to office depot and just started looking around at stuff. I was attracted to the PDAs as always. I�ve always wanted one. And after much debate, I finally got one. It was only 80 bucks and it was a great buy. It took two hours to get it to Hot Sync with my computer though and that was really annoying. But what�s cool is that I can edit my stories on there. I only download two for the time being and all my other software but I also got a nice case for it and it�s silver. Ohhhhh, it�s silver� how futuristic!

Then I went driving tonight and that was� let�s just not talk about it all that much. It was pure INSANITY!!!!! I have headache from it steal. But I got the last issue of the Farscape mag and I�m almost done reading �Return of the King.� Hurray! But I started re-reading �The Two Towers� last night. Headache. I need to have some dinner and Advil. Night all.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage