set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Take It or Leave It

[2003-11-03] @ [7:06 a.m.]

I orignally meant to post this last night. But I didn't get around to it. So, I'm doing it this morning.

Today was long, tiring, and hot. Temperature wise. Infact, I am very tired. Maybe because I rode four miles today on my bike to an old Civil War grave yard to far from my house. I actually had no clue to what made me do that... maybe from the e-mails Amanda sent me today. She watched the Matrix, more than likely the first one. There was a mention in her e-mail that there are no limits to what you can do unless your mind sets them. Hmmm... I wonder.

Wait, I'm not going there. I know it is not a good thing when I over think. I usually end up over worrying about something. As was the case last summer. You can go back and read those entries, particularly around June. I try to avoid it these days. It'll just end up causing a bunch of trouble if I don't.

But that is beside the point. I just lost my trail of thought at this point.

I'm actually very tired. I think I've all ready mentioned that.

I think I'll do something really random. Last night, I went up town to get a sub for dinner. Now, since it is November, it was really cold last night. On the way home, my dad and I rolled down all the windows and I held my hand outside of the truck for about fifteen minutes. I actually lost feeling in my hand, moving it up in down seeing if the feeling would return. It didn't until I got home. It felt like a bunch of needles going through it or it was pulsing really badly. But I let my mind wander during that time. It was fun actually. I had my hand out the window, my shoes off, Puddle of Mudd playing on the radio, off in my own little world. (Of course, I wasn't driving.) I do not remember the last time I have done that.

At the moment, I�m on the phone with Amanda.

Anyhow, I should be moving along tonight.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage