set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I did not see small people dancing around my feet when I was sick. I just had really strange dreams.

[2003-12-25] @ [8:53 p.m.]

It is that time of year where there is suppose to be peace on earth and all that stuff. Today is Christmas. And I was sick most of the day. How wonderful. I was never one to get sick. But I did. I got up at two o'clock this morning to throw up. Then I took a three hour nap earlier this afternoon. But let's stay on task here, Christmas.

I was up at all hours in the morning today, hardly eating anything because my stomache wouldn't let me. So, my grandparents are down here until Saturday or so. I had to wait until everyone got up. Then I had to wait once more for everyone to get ready, then it was gift time/ breakfast time. My mom passed out gifts and so on.

What did I get? Well, where to begin? I got two things I didn't expect. A cell phone and a checking account. Cell phone evil (I'm also a slight technophobe) but it glows blue. It is like Frodo's sword sting, it also glows blue so I named the phone Sting. Now that is lame. I got numerous posters and calenders. I really never understand that, two calenders. One is Lord of the Rings and the other calender is a Orlando Bloom one. Both lovely might I add. Um, money of course. Few clothes because I am so picky. But I got a really interesting Return of the King shirt and another hoodie. Another action figure to add to my ever growing collection. A giant book full of guitar tabs, including Incubus's "Drive." Yes! A book that includes essays and reflections on Tolkien and his works. Um, I cannot remember anything else at this moment. Oh, yes. Bookends from Barns and Noble. Oh, the Two Towers Extended Edition DVD, the POTC DVD, and Matrix Reloaded DVD.

I also ate some of Christmas dinner. For the first time in m life I had deep fried turkey. It tasted rather odd because I have never had it before. I suppose that is due becasue I am sick and getting better.

I really need to go to bed early tonight becuase tomorrow is the day after Christmas. As any good shopper knows that means sales. Whoa. That is kind of scary. The past few sentences above sound like something my mom would say. I am a lot like my dad but also a lot like my mom.

Well, I cannot stay awake no matter how hard I try. I am off.

Merry Christmas or Happy Holidays. Whatever you prefer. Happy (insert holiday choice). Good night.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage