set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

It'll be a one way trip for whoever is going to Mars.

[2004-01-25] @ [7:42 p.m.]

Bush is crazy with his whole notion of going to the moon and then Mars. I was just watching the news and that is where I got my quote from. It was the commentary part.

It is snowing. It is actually snowing.

It has been snowing since four o'clock or so. It is heavy, sticky and thick. Total coverage, I wonder if I'll miss school tomorrow.

I am so bored. I am starting up a picture tag game righ now with Amanda. Anything right now to entertain me. I have radio streaming with old time jazz on my dail-up modem. Go me. Actually I've been really board today.

I woke up at 6:50 in the morning. As I made my way to the bathroom to take a shower, my mom was standing at the foot of the stairs. The first words to come out were not "Good morning." rather it was "Do you want to go shopping?". Actually I do not remember it exactly because I wasn't really awake, well half-awake if you wish to be exact. My answer was why not? I had nothing else better to do today. The trip wasn't wasted. I found many of things of assortment. I recieved two new action figures to add to my ever growing collection. I bought myself a breakfast burrito.

I therefore got home around ten or eleven. For the rest of the day, I continued to do nothing often pausing though to do homework and studying. Other than that, I truly did nothing.

This entry feels kind of empty because I have no deep-thinking rambling or such along those lines. I often do though. I was reading Jess's diary today and that particular entry made me think about my life truly. I won't go into great detail about this subject though for the reason being that I will probably ramble incessantly. All I drew truly was that life is precious... and what happens will happen. That pretty much seems to sum up my view on life at this second.

It is still snowing. Let it snow. I wonder if there will be school tomorrow.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage