set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

"Life is pleasant. Death is peaceful. It's the transition that's troublesome." -Issac Asimov

[2004-03-02] @ [7:45 p.m.]

Today, I sat on my sidewalk barefooted in the drizzle known as rain and I was thinking. I needed the break from Chemistry homework. I liked the warm weather I felt. I liked the feel of the grainy hard cement beneath me. I wished that life could always be simple like that and I didn't have a care in the world.

But life isn't like that, well, at least not now.

In the past week, I have never put so much pressure on myself. I have never put so much pressure on myself within the past year. I have difficultity juggling school with my life. I lost my temper earlier this evening while doing homework. The stress feels like one of those things that continues to build up until the pressure is to much and you pop.

I suppose that is what happened to me this evening.

I need to find time to relax and unwind. Like this afternoon. I felt truly relaxed sitting in the drizzle just thinking. I haven't felt like that for at least a month. I've always had some project hanging over my head this year. The last time I have been able to relax for an extended period of time was back during Christmas when I had two wonderful, long weeks off. I didn't have a care in the world to say the least.

I want to be able to relax again and I want things to be simple agian, like it was when I was a child. I yearn for those carefree days of being a kid.

I know those days will never truly come back. I must look towards the future and just take life as it comes.

The next time the school system allows for me and others to have off is April 12th to the 16th: Spring Break. That one week can't come sooner. Till then I shall just look forward to March 13th because Amanda is planning to come over and we shall have our "Oscar Party" (even though I have seen them already.)

I'm off. I've been working since I've got home and I finished exactly when I started this entry. 7:45. I want to spend a little while relaxing because I need it. Good night. Oh yes, today was Amanda's birthday, I shall say Happy Birthday again. Happy Birthday.

I'm tired... good night-- again.

Just take life as it comes


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage