set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

How come the sky isn't falling yet?

[2004-03-08] @ [7:23 p.m.]

Somethings never change-- I have a problem. I overdwell on things too much and make things a bigger deal of things than I really need to. It is odd to say the very least. Something that I shall never understand. I had to go to court today to get my permanent license. I thought it was going to be this big ordeal. It wasn't. I just had to sit through a lecture with others. Then I got my license and surrendered my permit and temporary license. All that hype for nothing. Meh... I am offically licensed by the state and I got to miss Chem. For some reason, I have come to dread going to Chemistry everyday.

So anyhow, in other non-exciting news, there was a thunderstorm last night. The weathermen all over the local news were saying how abtypical it is. It was rather excititng last night. I loved just laying in bed watching the lightening through my windows. It seemed like a personal light show of somekind, minus the house rocking because of the thunder. My dog though, Spourt, is afraid of everything. The poor thing just jumped randomly into bed and just stayed there because he is afraid of everything, even bubbles.

It is almost eight and for some reason it doesn't feel like Monday. It feel like a Friday or Thrusday perhaps. One of the two. This often happens to me.

Why can't it feel like a Friday and actually be a Friday when I really need it? I could certainly use a Friday right about now.

This week is going to be long. I can feel it. English SOL tomorrow and Wenesday. I have to deal with National Latin Exam either Wenesday or Thrusday. I have to continue a mock AP English exam on Thrusday and Friday. And I almost forgot, I have to makeup the work I missed in Chemistry.

I need to learn to manage my time. Meh... I want artifical sugar.

Till next time. I bid ye farewell.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage