set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

To give a title or not give a title? That is the question!

[2004-04-17] @ [9:00 p.m.]

Can I be honest here? Of course I can. It is my diary and I can write almost anything I please. Anhow, honestly, I do not know a purpose to writing this entry. It is just one of those random urges to write about whatever comes to my mind. So, what is in my mind right now.

Well, to answer my own question (I think) is that I'm starting at my wallpaper. It is a side picture of a sarcophagus from around the 17th or 18th century that I took yesterday when my family went to Colonial Williamsburg to spend sometime together. There's was an old graveyard that I took about five or six pictures alone in. There's just something about old graveyards I find interesting.

Boring perhaps but, again, I really don't care at this moment. I still feel all warm and fuzzy on the inside for a crowning achievment I did (in my eyes anyways.)

I've had my license for a little over four months now. My parents have always been a wee bit paranoid about me driving up town, especially to my guitar lessons. For the longest time, my parents would try to convince me I was not ready and I would back down from the challenge due to their words mixed with my own insecurties. Well, today, I actually did it. A large part due to me playing the Matrix Reloaded Soundtrack as I drove. Now, because of this, I feel like a fool and I feel like I can do anything (to some extent). If I can persuade my parents, I'm going up to Barns and Noble tomorrow morning early to avoid traffic. I just feel the urge to get books (since I haven't been there in four months) and I have an idea on what I want to get.

Anyhow, I seem dull tonight. Ah. This day has gone by too fast. As well as this entire week. I have said it before and I shall say it again. This week is going by too fast.

I got nothing more. Dang. And I was on a roll too.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage