set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I see blue lights in your eyes.

[2004-06-16] @ [7:27 p.m.]

Yet again, my day is rather dull and boring and I am left home while my dad takes my mum out to dinner to celebrate her birthday. Despite the fact that her birthday isn't until Friday but that is not the point. My dad wanted to do something nice for her. So he takes her to this really nice Italian joint down by the Beach. Last time they went there, they went with some friends from my dad's work. The left around six and didn't come home until one. I foresee the samething happening tonight, not that I really care though because let them do what they want and it really does not concern myself.

So here I am. On a Wenesday night, stuck at home with nothing to do and so forth. I don't have any cash on me so that means I can't go out and buy dinner. (And don't ask about making it, half the time, I don't know what I want to eat so if it weren't for people to decide for me, I would starve.) So I am bored tonight. Currently I have an mp3 disc playing of techno... well, just look for yourself. See nothing exciting.

That just makes me wish sometimes that interesting things would actually happen around here. But that is like hell freezing over. Something interesting actually happening like that is one in a million. But sadly I still need a job and I finished an application tonight just waiting to be dropped off.

And I also have the lovely job of working on AP assignments again. I swear I am the worst when it comes to putting things off until the last minute. It makes me feel kind of stupid. In fact I am wasting time with that right now. Had I any idea that when my bus went off on the last day of school that my summer would be like this.

I am curious to see how long this will last. This thing I call summer vacation.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage