set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

There is a time and place for everything.

[2004-06-17] @ [9:01 p.m.]

Another day passes in the month of June in the year 2004. That is a great sentence to start out an entry, isn't it? It sounds so important and out of the ordinary. I thought it would be a nice change from the usual Today was boring. Today sucked. I wish something exciting would happen. Blah, blah, blah. Now that usually sounds boring. But it is not this day. No. This day was different-- though it was very similar to yesterday. So I am not going to go into much detail about today and bore you.

Rather, I think I'm becoming a coffee addict since summer has started. Since last Friday, I've started making a habit of mine to have at least one or more cups of coffe in the evening after at least seven or so. I also make it a point to take a nap every afternoon at 3:30 and waking sometime around five. Why? I do not exactly know but as I type I have my first cup of coffe of the evening right here in front of me. Nice coffee. Sweet caffinee. Much needed energy considering the fact I really don't do much of anything around the house during the day except my own stuff which I really do not consider doing much of anything.

But like I was saying yesterday, I still find it hard to believe that it is actually summer right now. It still feels like school for me, well that might be because of my AP assignments but no matter. It still doesn't feel like summer. It just feels like a long extended Saturday that will never end, well, actually more like a Sunday that will never end because I slack off all day and try to meet a deadline of work into the wee hours of the morning. Much like I have been doing for the past few nights.

But I don't want to spend my entire summer like this. Rather I want to do something different, something that I have never done before. Like getting a job for example. Or um, having chocolate pizza for breakfast one morning. Or actually getting over my insecurties and doing something that is completely unexpected of me. I don't know exactly what that is yet but I will let you know as soon/ if I do it. I suppose one thing I can try to learn is stand on my head but that of course is just me. But thinking now, I have nothing else to type and I have stuff to do.

Night.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage