set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

And behold, there was light.

[2004-06-19] @ [2:41 a.m.]

Let me just start by saying I HATE POWER OUTAGES! My power just finally came back on from losing it around seven or early yesterday. And I've only slept about three hours so far tonight. And I've been very moody and etc, etc. etc. So the main point is that I lost my power for about eight hours or so and I was not very happy to say the least. Grrrr.

But my power is back on now, finally. (thank God) and I can finally update. Now had I known it was going to be on at this time, I would have not taken that Bendryall so I would fall asleep but I will make myself last until I at least finish this entry.

When I lost my power, both my mum and I were up sitting outside just a few minutes ago. It was really sad how she observed how we are so spoiled today with our electricty and such and that our society today has become too complex to relay on ourselves. And I am one of those included I suppose. Okay, I am. But I remember when Hurricane Isabel came back in September. I lost power for six whole days and survived on my genarator. It was one of the worst experiences that I have gone through. It was the ultimate discomfort that never seemed to end. And right now, I'm probably sounding a bit selfish right now, right? Well, it is getting close to three in the morning and I have been burning up all night. And I have been unable to do any of my AP work that I was suppose to do because I couldn't access my computer. Woe is me!

I sound really annoying tonight. But I promise that part is over. I will talk about my mom's birthday which was yesterday. My grandparents came down for the weekened and arent' leaving until Monday morning I believe. Either way, I have family down and my mom is another year older. Infact, I can hear her downstairs right now trying to set the microwave's clock to be right. But now I am starting to get sleepy.

I am going to bed in my nice, AC cooled house. I love moderen living advantages.

Good night good morning.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage