set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Short with no real food value.

[2004-07-17] @ [10:59 p.m.]

Today was like yesterday. Nothing of much value or interest occurred. It is like every other day. But that is good. No news is good news right? Even though that is kind of a paradox. Paradox-- never mind... But I did help clean the gutters on the roof today. I swear, it scares me sometimes especially going up the ladder. When I stepped upon the roof, I swore that ladder was going to tip over but to my amazement, it didn't.

Everyone gaze in wonder.

But as I sat there looking down below I kept picturing myself falling over and getting a broken arm. I have never broken anything in my body yet, not a thing. Am I developing acrophobia (a fear of heights)? No? I just think that I dislike being on roofs at deep inclines high up. But I didn't fall.

The only phobia that I have is ichthyophobia which happens to be a fear of fish. But anyhow, I'm going.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage