set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I spy with my little eye...

[2004-08-16] @ [7:29 p.m.]

If I were to say something interesting happened here today, that would be lying. So I won't lie because I don't want to be a liar. So I will be honest. Nothing of interest happened today. Nothing at all except the usual. Wake up, take care of a few things, run my errands if needed, and perhaps go to the library to work on Goverment, come home and so on and so forth. I did see Lliz today and I got a chance to talk to her for about a half-hour but that was probably the most exciting thing to happen.

My entire summer has been like this. Dull and boring. And as I drove home today, I started to think that I should do at least one interesting thing for myself before the summer is over.

And I've decided on something.

The North Carolina border is not far from my house. And I have a license and my parents let me borrow the Toyota. So I can drive to places and back home. So I decided one morning, early in the morning, to go down to this place I've always wanted to eat at but never could despite the numerous times I have passed it on the way down to Nags Head, NC. It is a retro place called Mel's Diner. I always thought it looked the coolest because I love old things. Second hand books, old notebooks, movies. So yeah.

It might be an adventure. Who knows. One thing I do know is I have goverment and english to work on before the night is out. So later.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage