set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

But look at him! He has inner beauty, like the kind you find in a rodent.

[2004-12-02] @ [8:56 p.m.]

It has been three days and in the short time period of three days, a lot of things can happen. I mean it never ceases to amaze me how so many things can happen in such a short period of time. But since this diary is about the daily/weekly/monthly/yearly events that take place in my life, I thought I might sum up what has been going on the past few days since I've updated. After all, a lot has happened for me in just, count them, three days.

Well, I might as well start by saying I still remain optimistic to this day (or at least from the last time I've updated). Now sure, I have a slight mood swing every now and then but generally I remain with a good attitude about things. And why not?

I'll tell you why. On November 17th, I sent out my application to CNU located over in Newport News, Virginia. The wait seemed to last forever for me. And I was surprised November 29th when I got a message left on the answering machine from an admissions consouler from CNU. They left the strangest message... (I'll get to the message).

Then today, when I came home from an Interact meeting from school, I flipped through the mail quickly looking for anything for me or remotely interesting that would keep my attention for two seconds. After all, I never get mail unless it is my birthday. But today, I came across an envelope that was made out of some pretty nice paper.

And I'm not talking about the lousy, crappy business envelope paper, I'm talking about qualit, stationary paper. The important paper. And I check the return address. Christopher Newport University Office of Admissions.

Could this be the letter I've been waiting for all this time?

And thus it was so.

Guess who got into CNU? I did. And all the sweat for nothing.

I wonder if JMU will accept me as well. Either way, I don't have to go there. It being non-binding and all. I don't have to go there if I am accepted but I hear JMU is very particular about their admissions process.

And...

I'm out of words. But still, I got into college and today is a good day to be alive.

Happy December because December is here.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage