set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Merry Christmahanukwanzikkah

[2004-12-25] @ [10:23 p.m.]

So, Merry Christmas or rather a Merry Christmahanukwanzikkah to everyone. I didn't update last night because I was out of it... big time. Really, I went to bed around 11 or so even though we did have company (a fried of my dad's and his girlfriend were over shooting off fireworks around midnight).

Then, I slept and woke around six... how typical, eh? I was never really one to sleep in to begin with. So I was up early this morning and rather... moody because of lack of food and I am rather PMS-y lately. I spent half of the morning spacing in and out listening to techno/electronic trance music this morning. And then the yearly ritual of opening gifts came. Here are a few highlights:


  1. A bunch of things that are caffiene related... this mainly

  2. Then, I got a neato hoodie with a caffeine molecule on the front of it

  3. The Return of the King Extended Edition. Oh my gosh, I love it. Enough said

  4. Another hoodie from CNU thanks to my mom.

  5. A new paper journal (need one of those).

  6. Two new calenders

  7. And of course... money.

Then the rest of the day was rather surreal in all honesty. I am really surprised though how quickly time seem to fly today in between just talking and and messing around with my family (parents and grandparents) to my mom trying to fix an stereo she got for the grandparents to dad coming upstairs and watching bits and pieces of the extended edition of ROTK.

Today was actually really nice. Nice and relaxing that is. Tomorrow may not be like that... after Christmas sales and all but in all honesty, I really don't want to get anything with the exception of a CD or two but hey, I can get those later in the week if I really want to. Besides, they're calling for snow tomorrow (ironic, ain't it?) so it is all the more reason not to go.

Thus about wraps it up for me. I'm tired.

Merry Christmas or Happy (insert holiday choice here).


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage