set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

A nice slow day has finally come.

[2005-01-22] @ [7:13 p.m.]

The local news media of Hampton Roads has been a bit paranoid of late because of WINTER STORM '05. We are just getting the tail end of the storm that looks like it is pounding New England just glancing at the radar. All we are getting is rain (sometimes freezing rain) and cold tempertures. And I have the brains to run around the hous barefooted. But just a few seconds ago I swear I heard thunder.

A winter thunderstorm? How cool is that? I think I might write a poem about that. Later though.

But today, I have been... lethargic I guess the word would be. I felt horrible when I woke up this morning (so bad I cancelled a guitar lesson that I had). I rarely cancel things, I mean in my four years of high school, I've only missed two days of school and one of those days, my parents made me stay home because a hurricane was coming the next day.

But today was nice and slow, something that I needed. I got to watch to movies I've never seen today until now: Seabiscut and King Arthur. Both were good, Seabiscut be better than King Arthur in my opinion. I even designed a new layout I'll probably end up using in June or something.

But I'm out of it tonight.

Till next time.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage