set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The passing of a pope

[2005-04-02] @ [11:19 p.m.]

I am not Catholic. My mom is Catholic though. My dad is Methodist. Yet I am a Christian and I respected Pope John Paul II.

I remember staying up to two this morning, half asleep laying on my couch with my pjs on and wrapped up in a small blanket, watching CNN. I don't recall why but maybe because this is the only pope that I have known and I kind of found this to be a big thing.

Yet at 9:37 p.m (Vatican time [that's about 2:37 EST for me]), he passed away. I hope that his passing was at least a peaceful one.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage