set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Stop it! You're making the dog gay!

[2005-04-03] @ [10:07 p.m.]

How come time always seems to fly when you're having fun? So long to the best spring break yet. Mud football. Sandbridge. Beach. Dead whale. Poetry reading. First hockey game. Autograph. Rain. Hating day light savings time. Doing homework last minute. Now that is what makes a spring break (because that is what my spring break consisted of to begin with). Yet now, it is over. And the week lingers like a lost dream to memory.

Cool that line is poetic, in a Kelly sort of way.

Tomorrow, I have to go back to school (something that I am not looking forward to at all). Not that I don't like my classes, I just don't want to go back to school. It is like a virus... once you get it in you, it won't leave. The virus is known as senioritis and I have been infected with senioritis since December. With it comes symptoms of laziness and of I just don't care. Luckly it hasn't reached the critical stage yet... but of course, I get like this before any major holiday on the eve of having to go back to the grind.

Of course, I'm just complaining but I feel it is kind of normal considering I had a really good week. Pity it has to end. Thus ends the era known as Spring Break 2005.

I wonder what tomorrow will bring, hopefully something good.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage