set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

What do you call a bird that doesn't eat? A polynomial.

[2005-05-27] @ [5:27 p.m.]

I sometimes think that getting up early is not always the best solution to problems. Like me getting up way too early this morning. I mean, I was so out of it today that I forgot my government book at school and I hope that it is in the drama room... I mean, I think it is in there. Or maybe because I just wanted to go home and get out of my stage make up... or just leave the school building in general. I don't know but the important thing is that Amanda and I got home safely.

Yet I am still tired. And pooped.

I was planning to go out tonight. I really wanted to. But now I am afriad to because on the way home, I took my normal route which leads up to the highway except I wasn't going that way (the highway). There was like five cops in less than a quarter mile and three of them had this one car pulled over. What really scared me is that I was stuck doing 35 in a 45 zone because of the guy in front of me was slowing down because of a stop light and so was eye. There was a cop behind me waiting to pull some one over, you know. Yet as I passed him, he pulled out, as if contemplating to pull me over even though I know for a fact I was doing nothing wrong. I kept looking up into the rearview mirror, waiting for those blue lights to come on. I swear I wasn't breathing. Yet he didn't.

It was so... messed up. I mean, can cops pull you over if your still a minor even though you have not done anything wrong?

I don't know and I probably never will. Yet I won't go out into public because of the plethora of cops about unless I have to. Yet this week is going to be busy. Saturday and Sunday is filming for a AP English project. And Monday is the last rehersal at Chelsea's house before the show on Tuesday and hopefully I get my government book.

Ah!

I can't believe that it is Friday finally! It feels so late right now but it really isn't. I'm really tired though.

I think I'll take a nap.

P.S. The title came from here.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage