set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

They're unnatural enemies like Scots and English, or Japanese and Scots, or Scots and Scots!

[2005-07-13] @ [9:45 p.m.]

My arm is still sore since I got that shot back on Friday. My parents say it will be like for a few more weeks because the vaccine is in the muscule or something and needs to be moved around. Ack. It is an annoying dull, pain. Hopefully it'll go away tomorrow since I am working 8-3. Seven hours tomorrow... wow. Hopefully it'll be slow and easy.

But right now, I feel like talking about this morning/ last night. I watched Empire which has become one of my favorite miniseries. Well anyways, around one this morning, I am awoken to thunder off in the distance (which was the makings of a very big storm system that passed through in the morning). But before I had awoken, I had the strangest dream... I dreamt I was conquering Rome (probably from watching Empire earler). [I need to write a poem with that one line... the I dreat I was conquering Rome.] Well anyways, I was up for about a hour trying to sleep. Around two the storm got worse with rain starting and I eventually fell asleep. I got up around seven to find we had gotten about three inchs of rain. I just thought I would share.

Other than that, I didn't do anything except read Catch-22. I need to read that tomorrow two, work permitting.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage