set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Don't leave me hanging here.

[2005-08-27] @ [8:20 a.m.]

Well I survived my first week of classes in favor of the fates to live another day. I love my classes with the exception of all the reading and homework it comes with.

I had nothing much to do last night so I wandered around and found some people to talk too. I was going to try something that involved speed dating but no one came so I wandered to Einstein's to talk to a few people I knew there. Then back to my dorm where Nicole informed me she was going out for the entire night. I didn't care because I am not her mother. So there upon, I did nothing once more except read The Bell Jar until falling asleep. I wonder if every weekend here is going to be like that.

Well and anyways, today I have pretty much of the same thing planned except it includes doing homework and the possibity of doing laundry which I have been putting off all week. I might put it off till tonight so it won't be busy but I have good reason to be putting it off. Just to do a load in the washer costs a buck. To do a load in the dryer cost a buck. If you factor in the fact I usually like to sort my laundry, that is four bucks spent washing clothes. I personally think that is a ripoff and I am trying to prolong washing any of my clothes as long as I can. But I can't do it forever. I might be able to prolong the washing of shirts for a few days but I would never be able to prolong underwear because it is so gosh darn gross thinking about it.

Helpful tip today for college life:

Always pack extra underwear.

I wonder when they are going to serve brunch/ breakfast and lunch. I am starving right now even though I probably shouldn't be. I'm weird and I have excuse too because I feel so weird like.

Ugh. Well anyways, happy Saturday too you all.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage