set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Hurricane Katrina.

[2005-08-31] @ [7:29 p.m.]

Very rarely do I talk about news of any kind here. I usually don't like to get myself caught up in the whole reality thing but I feel as if I must talk about this.

Hurricane Katrina.

Every time I get online I find myself drawn to MSN where I look upon the slide shows of images, particularly here and it never ceases to surprise me at the impact of mother nature.

I live in Hampton Roads, usually on the Southside where it is known to get Hurricanes that come ashore in the Outer Banks. I dealt with minimal hurricanes and tropical storms and tropical depressions. Yet in my ten years of living in the area, I have never dealt with a category four hurricane. Never. I find it difficult to imagine what people down in New Orleans, Mississippi, Alabama, and the rest of Louisiana are going through. Only with the pictures can we get a glimpse of life.

During my Italian and Anthropology class, I went to get lunch and on my way I saw on of the Greek organization organizing a charity to help give to FEMA to help out the victims. I gave. And if you come across a charity helping the victims of Hurricane Katrina. The least you could do is maybe help out if you want too.

Anyhow, thank you for your time. I need to finish my English homework.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage