set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I can't sport, your mom has front row seats to the pie baking!

[2005-12-13] @ [7:38 p.m.]

I am a wee bit angry.

My desktop keyboard is acting up again so it makes it difficult to type an entry without screaming curses at my sticking key� the space bar, c, b, and v keys. Therefore this makes it difficult to type entries without throwing something. So until then, since my laptop isn�t hooked up to the Internets, I am going to type entries on there and transfer them onto my desktop computer. Well, actually now, I just realized that is possible to go online using the dial-up connection at home with my notebook, yeah!

Besides, I got home Thursday night after my last exam around nine-ish. Friday through Sunday, all I did was pretty much sleep. Monday I did Christmas shopping, paying for everything in cash and during that process, quickly depleting my funds. I also watched Kingdom of Heaven during the time, I realized again how much I enjoyed that movie.

And today, I was actually productive� cooking, plucking my eyebrows, and cleaning the kitchen.

It feels strange knowing that I am home till January 15. I don't think I've slept so much in my life. I mean last night, I went to bed around 11 and got up at 8:30 this morning, which too me, means plenty of asleep. Though tomorrow it means I run errands... bank and shopping and such.

It feels strange though not having an assignment of some kind hanging over my head. I think I'll try to read Crime and Punishment or Metamorphosis by Ovid to fill that empty void.

I love my laptop so much.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage