set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I have an excuse for being pissy. I am a woman!

[2006-01-25] @ [10:23 p.m.]

I feel pissy. Or PMS-y. Or both. I really can't decide.

Everything just seems to annoy me. Including that dilemma above. Pissy or PMS-y or both. I know it is one of life's greater mysteries that scientist are trying to solve in a top secret laboratories in Area 51 and the Atlantic Ocean and all over the world.

Classes weren't that bad today. I didn't screw up a quiz I had on the first book of The Iliad like I oringally thought. Talk about irony. Italian was interesting as usual and my Writing Literature or Reading Litreature (I have no clue what the offical title of the class is) went by surprisingly quickly even though we had two read two dull criticisms last night about if the author was an evil in trying to decipher the meaning of a text or a natural good in the process. Especially since the first essay seemed like the guy was not really together when he wrote it. The author's name was Roland Barthes I think.

Yet came back from dinner just to start on my little Biology quiz review thingy for my eight o'clock class tomorrow. I don't know how I do those things-- eight o'clock classes... either sheer will or caffeine or a combination of both. There's a nice little great mystery for you.

I think I am going to relax for a few hours by bringing out the "Battle for Middle Earth," on the laptop and playing that for an hour or so and heading to the Freeman center tomorrow for a little workout.

At least the orcs and uruk-hai of Middle Earth will recieve the brunt of my fury tonight.

That makes me feel slightly better.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage