set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Get 'em!

[2006-02-09] @ [8:01 p.m.]

Yay, about this morning. I had an incident with a pop up blocker and me having to scan my entire C:/drive for viruses. It took over an hour and it was clean. So I was kind of ticked about that.

It just annoys me.

Anywho, I'm tired and got my homework done for tomorrow for the most part, which is actually kind of amazing. I usually slack off on Thursdays because I only have one class at eight in the morning so therefore end up doing the homework for my Friday classes on Friday morning. I did that so I could study for my bloody History mid-term I have on Valentine's day.

Yet my parents sent me a little V-Day care package which makes me feel loved. In it was a little white teddy bear which looks lovely at my glorious desk along with my Frodo action figure next to it.

Truly, that is how messy it usually it. If you look hard enough, you can see Haldir guarding the books and DVDs, Aragorn in the corner behind the laptop because he doesn't want to be king yet, and Golloum hanging upside down (lurking in the shadows looking for the ring). And the post-it notes add color as well as keeping me organized!

I just realized in my attempt to put off doing my massive amounts of projects that I forgot what I was going to say.

I hate when I do that.

Since I've forgotten what I was going to say, I might as well work on my history review. Blah.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage