set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Don't touch the duck.

[2006-03-03] @ [9:37 p.m.]

So I am home for the next week because of Spring Break.

It feels weird being home right now because I haven't been home in a month. I mean, when I came home, I just started to talk about these plans I have for my future. How I want to study aboard in my junior year, how I want to work full time and try to get a job next year at school, and how I am worried about my grades and I want to keep a 3.0 this semester and remain good standing with my university.

I just got my mid-term grades tonight. I have a B+ in Italian, a B and B- in my literature classes, a C- in Biology, and a D in history. The grade in history bothers me and in biology. I want to bring up my grades in my literature classes. By my calculations, I have a 2.4 right now. That would be a B- I believe and I do not like that.

Call me obsessive or a perfectionist but I at least want a 3.0 for my GPA at college. I didn't have anything lower than a 3.2 in high school. I am just putting a bunch of pressure on myself to do well. Bah. I just want to do well my classes so I can do something in life. After all, don't the next four years determine the rest of my life (or the next decade at least)?

But I'm home and I do have homework. Studying mostly but I do have a paper and a project to work on. That is the extent of my work for my classes. I do want to go to spend a day at Sandbridge... maybe a picnic or a packed lunch. It is supposed to warm up at the end of this weekend.

Anyways, I'm going to just take it easy tonight. I have "Elizabethtown" tonight. I am going to watch that and start working on my stuff tomorrow.

Till then.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage