set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Early morning moments of weirdness.

[2006-06-10] @ [1:17 a.m.]

If I take anything aways from this summer, it would be don't sweat the small stuff.

In fact this is a lesson I've been trying to learn for what seems like forever. Yet I still dwell on small, seemingly insignficant things sometimes. Then I will sometimes will dwell on it when I am trying to sleep. Actually, it doesn't help the fact that I haven't been sleeping well for the past few nights. Does it?

I don't know. I know what is keeping me up is beyond my power right now to fix... a mail order got messed up. So what can I do? Besides dwell on it, you ask? Let it go.

It goes back to the saying don't sweat the small stuff.

I am hoping the summer job can cure that from me because Thursday night was tough, considering it is very important not to dwell on the small stuff. At least last night was better.

I actually wished this incoherrent dribble actually made some sense.

It would just be nice if I could sleep instead of watching The Shining on A&E. Instead of being weird.

I am weird. Weird.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage