set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

What is a little bitting of butts between friends?

[2006-06-26] @ [10:06 p.m.]

I always have a lack of updates during the summer. Seriously. It is just lack of motivation or laziness. Or both.

Anyways, I spent the day cleaning and watching the World Cup game between Italy and Austraila in Spanish today with the endless rain that kept coming today. And Italy won by scoring a goal via penality kick, moving onto the round of eight I believe. Go Italy.

And I got back from Corolla on Thursday driving through North Carolina back home all by my little self just to work Saturday and Sunday night. I did have a lot of fun though at the beach and saw many things such as crabs, dolophins, and many birds. I also got to visit the Currituck Lighthouse and The Whalehead Club. Basically be a tourist. I also got to body board quite a bit and get the crap beat out of me by the waves on the third day. The crabs though often covered the beach and were very hard to see. See?

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Sunset in the west.


Sunrise from the east.

It was very beautiful down there, despite the massive amounts of tourists. I could see myself maybe living down there or somewhere else like that, once I find an amazing amount of money, isolated and becoming an eccentric writer or something else like that. I mean... there would probably be hurricanes but I deal with those where I live now, even though they're usually tropical storms (for the past few years anyway).

Anyways, I'm tired and I take advantage of sleeping in since I work nights. So I am going to go to bed and either read Tolkien or the short stories of Graham Greene.

Cheers.

I believe the title from Madagascar or should be simliar to the movie.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage