set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Yes and how do you intend getting all that money?

[2006-07-13] @ [9:45 p.m.]

Guess what? I got the bill for my coming semester at CNU, excluding what my finical aid covers (i.e two Stafford loans and a grant), it is very expensive. I still have to purchase my books too. That'll have me running too.

Still, I have roughly six more weeks before I need to pack up my stuff and move back up to New News. In the meantime, I can at least start drafting a two weeks notice when I have to quit my summer job, find a mattress paid, reorganize my things, and save some money in case I don't get a job immediately when I get back.

That is all the summer seems to be. Preparing for school. How exciting. I only did one real exciting thing and that was going to Corolla for three days. I haven't been to the beach since even though I made a promise to at least try. That is what next week is for when I only work two days.

Other than that, this summer and life has been fairly boring. As have these past weeks. I feel like if I summarize what has been happening in my life, you (the reader) shall die of boredom. I saw Pirates Friday and Monday (not coming home till 1:30 in the morning on Monday). I also got to work nine hours yesterday and get to do the same tomorrow.

Exciting isn't it?

Anyways, like I mentioned, I have work tomorrow and I am going to bed early.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage