set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Is this a dream? I thought not. If it were, there'd be rum.

[2006-10-01] @ [7:05 p.m.]

I woke up this morning around nine with a stuffy, draining nose and sinuses and a sore throat. So what do I do? I make a run down to the store Harris Teeter, aka Hairy Titters, to spend loads of money of stuff that will hopefully make me feel better!

I went there for a few items and ended up buying two magazines, National Geographic and Entertainment Weekly. I wanted to read National Geographic and Entertainment Weekly had Battlestar Galactica on the cover. The third season starts this Friday of the redone series. Call it compulsive buying because we all know that I am a high roller.

I know that I cannot go on through life being a compulsive buyer since I don't have a job. Though I found myself complaining to Laura and Jessica last night that I want my old job back so I could have so disposable income. I do plan though to hopefully get a short term job around Christmas.

And I still feel sick. Blah.

If I continue to feel like I do right now, I am strongly considering skipping psychology tomorrow. I never miss class but I haven�t felt this sick in a long time. My sinuses are running, my throat is sore, and my head feels like it is going to explode. When I was walking back from dinner tonight with Jessica, I swear I was going topple over at least once.

I might be extravagating my symptoms a bit but I really don�t feel well, and I have no idea if it is the flu or a cold or simply the change in seasons. It makes me sick.

Lousy pun, I know. I can also feel this will be another hell week merely because the law of the universe dictates it. I�ve had what seems to be so many hell weeks since school started; I don�t know how I manage to get my work done. This week will certainly be a pickle.

I�ll try to update tomorrow if the mood strikes me. Till then.

Cheers.

*Title comes from PotC: Dead Man's Chest.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage