set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I like my steak not too well done but still tender.

[2006-11-03] @ [10:12 a.m.]

I promised to update yesterday but I didn't. Or was it Wednesday? Either way, I promised an update somewhere within the period of two days and didn't do it but since I only have one class today instead of my regular two, I am done super early. Yes!

So the week started off crappy. There was some drama and confrontation that needed to be dealt with but in the end, it all works out. It just takes awhile. I also got an e-mail from Academic Advising about my Psychology grade. This made me feel kind of stupid but I know I need to go to them in order to succeed. I made an appointment with the lady who deals with test taking strategies to meet with her Monday. I've talked to the professor and he knows I am trying and I am also doing any extra credit I can get my little hands on.

And it moments in this class that I am glad that I am not a psychology major, though the subject and concepts explored are interesting, I just don't have a knack for the subject. Maybe because this is the first psychology class that I have taken ever.

Yet I am glad I am an English major.

Speaking of my major, registration went successfully. I managed to get into all the classes I wanted and it only took me ten minutes, unlike the three hours of the first semester of my freshman year. I got into the British Lit class where there were only three openings left. It'll probably be a busy semester but I am fine with that. The classes that I am taking look interesting. Six classes, eighteen credit hours, five professors, three of those five I have had before.

It doesn't look like I will be able to hold a job like I wanted too originally next semester. Not that I like to work but I like to have money. Yet we'll see.

I promised a juicy entry. This seems tenderer than anything else. That is alright.

Since I have most of the day off, I might as well work on homework to lessen the load later this weekend and so I can go to a soccer game tonight.

Till later.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage