set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Absent minded rambling amongst butterflies.

[2007-01-20] @ [11:38 p.m.]

I want to go to bed right now. I am tired and my bed is very comfortable. Yet I am having trouble fall asleep. Don't really know why, maybe because I got up so late earlier this morning. Either way I can't sleep and I am, I guess in a talkive mood.

Laura has a movie playing out in the living room loudly. I can tell it is a horror flick, probably a vampire flick because the movies that were rented sounded like a few vampire flicks.

So the first week of classes are done with. I managed to do some of the reading that I had for homework assigned over the weekend and start on an online post I had for British Lit involving World War I poets. I know, I sound terribly exciting don't I? I also went to the bookstore and picked up Papillon by Henri Charriere for a possible paper later this semester, if not it makes terribly good reading.

I wish I could be more exciting but this week really consisted of working and going to classes. I could (or should) mention that the 400th anniversary of Jamestown is coming up in a few months and the Commonwealth of Virginia (we're not a state but a commonwealth) has attempted to make a big tourism thing around this fact. There is also some programs that go periodically every few months at school related to the big event, being that the university is named after the captain of one of the three ships.

Sound a wee bit interesting? Perhaps not. Though we might see a very small, minuet chance of snow or a winter mix tomorrow in the afternoon that will later turn to rain. So there is something to look forward to, I think.

Give me some time and I might have a decent thing to talk about tomorrow. Or something. I am just not in a happy-go-lucky mood for the past day or so.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage