set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Where I tell you about snow and rabid tree rodents.

[2007-01-30] @ [3:13 p.m.]

When they say snow, I think of less than an inch that will melt by noon but ends up throwing the whole system (as in a school system of no particular mention) into chaos and giving me an hour or so delay or maybe even a day off. At least that is what I hoped for yesterday when I heard it might snow.

Any snow that actually sticks to the ground will most often cause the area to shut down or have delays. I wish it would snow and sed snow would stick.

Anyways, a week or so has passed and what is new? Microsoft has launched their newest operating system, Windows Vista. I was incredibly lazy this weekend due to the fact I wanted to have at least one day of no homework and being incredibly moody. I found that spending unnecessary money on Saturday made me feel better by buying a brand new wrist leash for my current body board. Though I would like to buy a new one just because of the board size and ahem, weight limitations. I've done research! Though I might hold back on actually purchasing a decent, new board until May or June. I think it sounds reasonable though I do like spending money. It always seems to make things better.

So after a lovely weekend of doing absolutely no homework, I decided to work double time yesterday and today trying to make up for my lack of motivation earlier this week. That got down and and I am mostly on schedule with everything else that will eventually be finished this week. An note of interest for those of you that might be interested: Jamaica Kincaid will be lecturing this coming Thursday and even though I am required to attend for one of my classes, it might be interesting.

So, since I've run out of things to say and I've gotta make myself look busy by working on Italian. I am off. Whoosh.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage