set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Can you say 'short attention span?'

[2007-02-16] @ [10:12 p.m.]

I change the wallpaper on my phone and on my laptop at least once a day. Maybe even twice a day if I feel really fickle. Hence the new layout.

I designed it back in January after fixing up a really bad photograph I took. I love my last layout, don't get me wrong but I want to give this layout a test run over the weekend and try to iron out some bugs. Besides, I've been playing with the code this evening trying to perfect it with validation with html and css. Still working on it but I have a daily quote down in the corner. You can have words of wisdom! I just hope the creative juices continue to flow tonight because I still have a few more things that I need to take care of...like a paper involving madness in Woolf and something about the crumbling of society.

Rather interesting, isn't it?

I feel like there should have been something that is worth talking about that happened today besides have a bunch of caffeine. Hm. So yes. I had an Italian vocab quiz which I feel iffy on. So yes, I am off to work on my paper some and read selections on the autobiography of Benjamin Franklin which will bore me to death. I think after tackling T.S. Eliot's "The Wasteland," James Joyce's Ulysses is more preferable to Benjamin Franklin.

So anyways enough rambling and wasting of time.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage