set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

My robot is shiner than your robot.

[2007-03-15] @ [8:34 p.m.]

For some reason when my British Lit professor gave out random pieces of chalk to people and to write one word summing up Ulysses by Joyce and told the students to pass the chalk to someone else and those people with the newly found chalk had to write one word summing up modernism.

I found this to probably be the most funniest part of my day and I was laughing so hard in the beginning I actually started to feel light headed. Apparently writing "No clue" to sum up very Joyce makes me life. And the chaos of it.

So, aside from that being the funniest part of my day. It was warm. I saw people making sand castles on the volleyball court this afternoon and could not find a bench in any of my favorite spots to sit and try to do my homework this afternoon. That is how nice it was today and yesterday. tomorrow and this weekend are just going to be cold but tomorrow will be rainy and cold.

So after giving my two presentations on Tuesday, my desire to actually be a studious student and work on my research for papers that I have is almost nonexistent, at least by the end of the day. I do work on my endless homework during the day but at night, the desire all but vanishes. Like now.

I know I have a quiz in the morning concerning some documents that I got in history. I've read the documents, highlighting the more important parts that are on the sheet of questions over the past two days. I could just reread the documents, or skim them. That works too.

Till next time I seemingly talk about nothing with no particular point.

Cheers


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage