set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

PEEP jousting.

[2007-03-16] @ [4:49 p.m.]

Aside from Hotmail not wanting to work, I write with purpose this afternoon! Or evening rather. Anywyas, I'm pretty sure that everyone knows what Peeps are.

Not the slang term but peeps. The sugary coated marshmallow that comes out around easter. Company web site. They come out on other holidays too apparently but the best peeps come out around easter because the best type of peeps are th peep chicks.

Anyways, it is tradition for me to get at least some peeps. They're addicting and sugary goodness all over. So as I was eating some last night, I got the urge to search the term peeps in Wikipedia. And I found a very interesting thing called peep jousting.

Peep jousting.

Apparently in the deadly sport of peep jousting, it involves a microwave, toothpicks, and of course peeps. You shove a toothpick into a peep and make your gladiator peeps face each other within the lances distance. Throw them into the microwave. Watch them expand. What ever peep gets popped first is the loser. Last non deflated is the victor.

It sounds so bloody and gory. I think I'm going to attempt this next time I go home in the parents' microwave. The microwave here at school is crap. The door sticks and there is nasty stuff inside that I've tried cleaning but won't seem to come off.

It's peep jousting.

Anyways, continue with your normal lives. I'm off to search for dinner. Till tomorrow.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage