set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

So, thus the second year of college ends and summer begins.

[2007-05-05] @ [12:52 a.m.]

Look here! I'm updating! Hopefully, within the next eight hours, I will be out of here (CNU) and back home. I had exams this past week. My last exam today was oral and was in Italian. I launched into a rant (I guess it would be a rant) in Italian about why I was not so good at speaking it and my professor said that was some of the best sentences she had heard me come up with since I started taking Italian. Kind of ironic, ain't it.

Unfortunately for me, this past semester was the last Italian class I could take (unless more are offered within the next two years) which makes me rather sad. I am going to go out on a limb and be geeky and saying I love the language, even though I can't speak it worth a damn.

So anyways, semester is done. Brain is fried for awhile. I have no idea (well I do kind of) of what my final grades are going to be. My British Lit final scares me. History and American literature are pretty good feelings. My final paper for second year writing seminar got a B-, according to the place where I submitted online. Italian I feel somewhat confident in. I am hoping for a B average, keeping my cumulative GPA above a 3.0.

So summer begins and I have no idea what lays in store. Working. Most certainly. Loads of reading. Of course. What else? Seeing the premier of the new Pirates? Yes. Beyond that? Uncertain.

I am going to be because I have been up since six something and I have my cell phone set to seven to wake me up.

Till later...today actually.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage