set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Get me a pen!

[2007-05-19] @ [9:10 p.m.]

Now I remember why I almost never eat fast food. It always sits in my stomach like a rock. Always makes me feel sick within eating it but tonight I did not have much of an option.

I like getting out and moving around. When I was at school, I was usually always out of the room during the day, often moving from place to place doing homework or taking a nap. I would also just wander around aimlessly. Always enjoyable. When I come home, I feel limited because I need the car and that requires gas and gas is expensive and I don't have a lot of money right now. Yet I braved the odds and went out this evening.

It was fun wandering around, getting a new book, dealing with the traffic from a yearly fair. Good, clean fun. I even posted a short story (We Never Talk) last night. I miss writing stories and poetry. I haven't done any poems or stories in a long time. It was an outlet and one I want to come back to. Along with reading and watching movies of course.

I've gone back and read some of my older work and that drives me to write even more. I started a story in a notebook at the beginning of last year. I am nearing the end of a short story (around twenty pages so far) that I started back in 2005.

Anyways, I'm going to read some tonight of Mikhail Bulgakov's The Master and Margarita. I have work tomorrow where I will actually train this time (hopefully) instead of sitting around for two hours waiting.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage