set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Some random musings on the new job.

[2007-05-22] @ [11:40 p.m.]

I did write an entry last night but I ended up deleting a few hours later. I talked about the first night on the new job. Mixed feeelings. How I don't want to do waitressing for the rest of my life. How I only see this as a job and nothing else.

I was in a mood before I went to work. I had nothing but a bad attitude. Bad vibes. Nothing felt positive. After tonight, it wasn't bad. Sure, I only had three tables and was in the kitchens the other half of the time. Kitchen time was not as enjoyable. I had a better idea how to work things today but I still wasn't perfect. There is still a lot of things that I have trouble with. It is still new and I'm not perfect.

I wanted to quit before I went in tonight, but I think I'll hold on a bit longer.

Everyday is new and no one knows what it will bring.

Just some random musings this evening.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage