set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Snappy words won't do you any good. You need jazz fingers.

[2007-06-06] @ [12:54 a.m.]

I've been around.

I hate moments where I will wake up when I am just starting to drift off to sleep then I'll have this random ass thought. The thought in this case is wondering where my voter registration card is and who will I vote for in the Presidential election. This is enough to cause me to wake up and begin to tear a part probable locations in my room. And I still can't find it and it bothers me.

Random, I know. Listening to a mix I burnt four years ago doesn't help when it has System of a Down, Mudvayne, Disturbed, Korn, Linkin Park, and other bands like that on it either.

So, back to the original point. I haven't been around for about a week nor have I read anyone's diary. Apologies. The past week has consisted of working at the pub and when I don't work, being lazy or somewhat productive with other matters of my life. I do check my email though. That really doesn't seem like much of an excuse does it?

Well, work is going fine I guess. There are days I dread going in. This past Sunday was one of those days. I really did not want to go in because it was wrestling night. It was busy but I only had about ten, maybe less, in ways of tables. My tips were acceptable. I have work later today--Wednesday and I don't think it will be that bad. Maybe when I work this Friday, Saturday and Sunday it might be a little hairy but oh well.

What the hell is with this random crap I keep talking about?

It seems once something random and decidingly important though being trivial, it is hard to fall back asleep even though I am tired. I had one of those moments sometime last week. It kept me to 4:30 in the morning. I can't remember if I had work though later that day.

Though trivial, my subconsciousness deems it to be important, whatever the thing is. So I try to occupy myself with other trivial seemingly important things. Like reading.

Apologies for not updating lately but I'll try to make more of an effort this week.

Till then. Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage